RSS

Day by day remarks: open thoughts and a new idea

03 Aug

It’s nice to be learning something new every day. When I was younger, I wasn’t really interested in that. Last couple of years – I’ve changed my opinion on learning (mostly due to my exhausting work schedule). Some people say that “you won’t know the taste, unless you taste it yourself” – now, this can be said about almost anything, and its true as well.

I’ve stumbled upon another problem – if yesterday I was too lazy to learn something new, then today I simply lack time to learn something new, even if I want to. On the other hand, (I’ve read this in one of these filmmaking books that I bought on Amazon) – “You MAKE your own time”. This phrase is just as hard as a straight punch to the face. If you want to learn something – make your own time, and try your best to do what you got to do.

Some time ago, I wrote a post about some of my websites. And, couple of days ago, another “bright” idea struck me in the head, and (thank god, I did not delete those domains for good) I’ve decided to use one of those inactive websites for a new project.

I’ve learned a few new things about WordPress (thanks to Google, and Youtube), so I tried out, and it worked out pretty good, I was satisfied. It’ll take some time to shape it all up, however, its nothing fancy, but something that, I believe, is really needed (for those who understand). Anyway, when I get it done and published, the readers here will be the first to know.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 3, 2011 in Day by day: Remarks

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
